A nice weekend with friends

I forgot to update my weekend, so here it comes briefly…

Friday:

I was at Roxanne’s place with Bjørk and tulle and we had such a good time there. Dancing to ghanian music and preparing ourselves to go to a club called Nightglass. None of us really like the place, but we wanted to be in a place with good music.

surprice; the place was great!! and the music even better:) we had a real girls night-with alot of new dance steps.

Saturday:

it had been snowing so much during the night 😦 I wasn’t really enjoying it neither was my car!! anyway Keesha got home from her friend Vanessa’s place, where she had spent the night.

vanessa’s mom told me that they hadn’t slept so much- they had laughed and played most of the night 🙂 I wasn’t surprised, because thats what they usually do together. They are very good friends/classmates.

Keesha wanted to play playstation with me. We played a game called Jungle party! It’s some monkeys that are competing against eachother to win the different challenges that they are meeting. quite funny!! and ofcouse Keesha was better than me.hahaha..

later roxanne and bjørk came and we cooked african food together (banku and ocro stew) it went very succesful and we ate untill we almost looked pregnant.

Sunday:

 We went to visit keesha’s cousins Doreen, Frida and Joseph…They had obviously missed her as much as she had missed them. We had alot of used and old toys for them. Things we weren’t using anymore and some we didn’t have space for. So it was a relief getting them out of the house and observing how happy they were to receive it.

Doreen and I watched the final match in african cup.. Ghana lost:( 0-1 to they scored just 5 min before the end of the match. But I must admit the goal was very impressive.

Leave a comment